To support pharmacy leadership commitment by recognizing leaders and fostering leadership development


Phi Lambda Sigma was begun on the campus of Auburn University in 1965 by student Charlie Thomas and to this day has been recognizing outstanding leadership in the profession of pharmacy. Throughout the United States there are a total of 70 PLS chapters. The University of Pittsburgh chapter, Beta Delta, has a longstanding history in the school since 1993.

Membership Benefits: 

Members are chosen by peer recognition after submitting an application highlighting their dedication to the advancement of pharmacy through leadership and service. Eligibility for membership requires that applicant have finished at least one year of professional school and has maintained a 2.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Currently, PLS has 38 members. Applications become available in November and are due the first week of the spring semester.

Executive Board

President:  Grace Erdman

President-Elect: Yihan Li

Vice President: Wei Lin

Secretary: Nikitha Yagnala

Treasurer: Hailey Mook

Auction Co-Chairs – Mackenzie Minogue & Lauren Snader

Mentor Co-Chairs – Nicole Hume & Roshini Pattabiraman

Advisor: Dr. Randy Smith