Lambda Kappa Sigma strives to elevate women in pharmacy through professional excellence and personal growth. Our sisters lead with integrity, inspire excellence, and positively impact our community.

Founded in 1913 at the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy, LKS has now initiated over 24,000 memberswith 31 campus chapters. LKS Delta Chapter was just recognized at the 2018 convention for our contribution to the education trust fund, Project Hope, and received 3rd place in the Core Values Poster Presentation. In addition Delta Chapter was awarded Northeastern chapter of the year and was recognized for our 100th year as an active chapter. Our members also received a nomination for the Chrysanthemum Award recognizing those chapters with outstanding member retention.

Since 1958 Project HOPE has made long-term, sustainable health care available for people around the world and has been the organization’s philanthropy for over 30 years. Our chapter prides itself in numerous events throughout the year supporting this cause. Also notable is an annual donation to the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition (NOCC) through a fundraising event, thus supporting an important women’s health issue. Through collaboration, our members promise to continue events such as this that help the community at large.

  Core Values: Sisterhood, Leadership, Service, Scholarship, Integrity

Motto: Esse Quam Videri- “To be, rather than seem to be”

LKS Officers

Executive Board:

President: Lindsay Heck

Vice President: Hannah Madara

Treasurer: Sydney Dyne

Recording Secretary: Alyssa Vogel


Recruitment: Natalie Laurito, Amy Novak

New Member: Chirayu Patel, Paulina Rice

Service: Janine Abate, Alexis Jeschonnek

Professional: Gianna Emmett, Alina Liang

Fundraising: Bryn O’Mara, Danielle Digiorgio

Social: Samantha Broders, Hailey Batman

Dr. Salk Hall: Casey Holliday

Dr. Salk Hall-Elect: Nicole Pavasko

Academic Chair: Caitlin Giron

Alumni: Alexis Wardoclip

Corresponding Secretary: Grace Havens

Hope WaLKS: Payal Bhatt, Kendyl Sing

Dean’s Theme: Roisin Sabol, Jane Miller

Teal Tap: Nicole Bendis, Annie Herbster

Historian: Leah Castelnovo

Faculty Co-Advisors: Dr. Pamela Smithburger & Dr. Amanda Korenoski

Fraternity Advisor: Dr. Lorin Grieve